Revelle College Faculty

All faculty members appointed in UC San Diego undergraduate departments are affiliated with one of the six undergraduate colleges. Revelle College faculty members represent all of the academic divisions at UC San Diego. The faculty is represented by an elected Chair of the Faculty and a four-member Executive Committee that advise the Provost, take action on academic policies and other matters of concern to the faculty, and appoint other faculty committees as needed.

Revelle College Faculty Fellows and Honorary Fellows, 2016-17

Revelle Faculty Fellows 

  • Vlado Lubarda, Nanoengineering
  • Kathleen French, 
  • Eric Watkins, Philosophy 

Honorary Fellows

  • Nancy Groves
  • Ernest Mort

Faculty Representatives

Revelle College Executive Committee

  • Mark Machina, Distinguished Professor of Economics and Chair of the Faculty
  • Daniel Arovas, Professor of Physics
  • Alex Orailoglu, Professor of Computer Science and Engineering
  • Michael Sailor, Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Eric Watkins, Professor of Philosophy

Academic Senate Representative Assembly - Revelle College Representatives

  • Sarah Gille, Professor of Climate, Atmospheric Science and Physical Oceanography - Representative
  • Vlado Lubarda, Teaching Professor of Nanoengineering - Representative
  • Charles Perrin, Distinguished Professor of Chemistry and Biochemistry - Alternate

For a complete list of Revelle Faculty, visit the faculty directory

Commencement 2017: Faculty Information

Information coming soon about Revelle's Commencement, Faculty Regalia, and more. If you would like to join Provost Paul Yu on the platform on June 18, 2017 at the 3:00 pm Commencement Ceremony, please contact Nancy Daly at

Mark MachinaProfessor Mark MachinaChair of the Faculty

Distinguished Professor of Economics

Quick Links