Skip to main content

Revelle StaffContact Us

Mailing Address
9500 Gilman Drive #0321
La Jolla CA 92093-0321

Phone: 858-534-3490
Fax: 858-534-4663

Office hours beginning September 27, 2021: 9:00 am - 12:00 noon and 1:00 - 4:00pm

Revelle College Administrative Offices are located on the 3rd floor of Galbraith Hall, Suite 350. To find us on the UC San Diego Map:

  • https://maps.ucsd.edu/map/default.htm
  • Select "Academic and Admin" on the left navigation menu
  • Select "Revelle"
  • Select "Galbraith Hall"
  • When you click on the "R" on the Galbraith Hall rendering on the map, you will see an image of the building pop up. Click the small right arrow at the top of the image and you will be able to personalize directions from your location.
  • Parking best available at Osler Parking Structure 

NOTE: We are working remotely during this time of COVID-19. Please see Academic Advising for advising hours

 

Provost Office

Paul K. Yu, Provost
E-mail: reprovost@ucsd.edu 

Nancy Daly, Operations and Programs Analyst
E-mail: ndaly@ucsd.edu  

Academic Advising

Katie Michel, Dean of Academic Advising

Veronica Abreu, Assistant Dean of Academic Advising

Ashley Grove, Senior Academic Counselor  

Richard Sharra, Senior Academic Counselor 

Jesselan Nehls, Senior Academic Counselor

Janean Kromka, Senior Academic Counselor 

James Engler, Senior Academic Counselor/New Student Program Specialist

Arnel Tan, Academic Counselor

Megan Varra,  Academic Counselor

Vacant, Assistant Academic Counselor

Phone: 858-534-3490
E-mail: readvising@ucsd.edu

Online Advising:  vac.ucsd.edu

Student Affairs

Sherry Mallory, Dean of Student Affairs
E-mail: slmallory@ucsd.edu

Grace Bagunu, Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
E-mail: gbagunu@ucsd.edu 

James Engler, Sr. Academic Counselor/New Student Program Specialist
Email: jnengler@ucsd.edu 

Melina M. Remesha, Coordinator, Student Activities
E-mail: melina@ucsd.edu 

Angel Monroy-Aparicio, Executive Assistant, Student Affairs
Email: amonroyaparicio@ucsd.edu 

Janet Lim, Assistant Program Coordinator
Email: janetslim@ucsd.edu 

Phone: 858-534-3493

Residence Life

Mary Tregoning, Director of Residence Life and Associate Dean of Student Affairs
Email: mtregoning@ucsd.edu

Brittney Cannizzaro, Assistant Director of Residence Life

Email: bcan@ucsd.edu

Rubia Hernandez, Assistant Director of Residence Life
Email: rjhernandez@ucsd.edu

Isabel Lopez, Residence Life Housing Assistant
Email: i1lopez@ucsd.edu 

Karen Hernandez, Program Assistant
Email: kah089@ucsd.edu 

Phone: 858-534-3025
Fax: 858-534-3004

Mail Code: 0312

Humanities

E-mail: humanitiesprogram@ucsd.edu 

Alexandra Vargas, Humanities Program Coordinator
E-mail: alexandra@ucsd.edu 

Mail Code: 0306

Counseling and Psychological Services

Tyler Hatchel, Ph.D, Psychologist
E-mail: thatchel@health.ucsd.edu 

Gila Cohen, LCSW
Email: g2cohen@health.ucsd.edu 

Alyssa Hufana, Ph.D, Post-doctoral Resident, Revelle College
Email:  ahufana@health.ucsd.edu 

Phone: 858-534-9179
Website: http://caps.ucsd.edu/ 

After Hours: you can speak to a mental health counselor by calling 858-534-3755 and pressing option 2. If you are having an emergency, please call the UCSD campus police at (858) 534- HELP or call 911.

First Year Experience/Transfer Year Experience

Nancy Daly, Operations and Programs Analyst
Email: ndaly@ucsd.edu

Website: http://thecolleges.ucsd.edu/fye/index.html 

Student Success Coach

Stephanie Estrada, Success Coach
Emailsme001@ucsd.edu 
Website: http://successcoaching.ucsd.edu

Outreach for Out-of-State and International Students

Colleges' Business Office

Business Office
Mandeville Center

Phone: 858-534-8389
Fax:858-534-7391
Website: http://thecolleges.ucsd.edu/