Skip to main content

Revelle Staff

Contact Us

Office Hours

Monday – Friday
8:00 am – 12:00 noon
1:00-4:30 pm

858-534-3490

Provost Office

Paul K. Yu, Provost
E-mail: reprovost@ucsd.edu 

Nancy Daly, Operations and Programs Analyst
E-mail: ndaly@ucsd.edu  

Academic Advising

Shannon O’Brien, Dean of Academic Advising

Jane Wehrle, Assistant Dean of Academic Advising

Ashley Grove, Senior Academic Counselor  

R. Cyrus Steele, Senior Academic Counselor 

James Engler, Senior Academic Counselor/New Student Program Specialist

Richard Sharra, Senior Academic Counselor 

Arnel Tan, Academic Counselor

Janean Kromka,  Academic Counselor

Vacant, Assistant Academic Counselor

Phone: 858-534-3490
E-mail: readvising@ucsd.edu

Online Advising:  vac.ucsd.edu

Student Affairs

Sherry Mallory, Dean of Student Affairs
E-mail: slmallory@ucsd.edu

Grace Bagunu, Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
E-mail: gbagunu@ucsd.edu 

James Engler, Sr. Academic Counselor/New Student Program Specialist
Email: jnengler@ucsd.edu 

Melina M. Remesha, Coordinator, Student Activities
E-mail: melina@ucsd.edu 

Angel Monroy-Aparicio, Executive Assistant, Student Affairs
Email: amonroyaparicio@ucsd.edu 

Janet Lim, Assistant Program Coordinator
Email: janetslim@ucsd.edu 

Phone: 858-534-3493

Residence Life

Mary Tregoning, Director of Residence Life and Associate Dean of Student Affairs
Email: mtregoning@ucsd.edu

Joanne Engler, Assistant Director of Residence Life
Email: jsengler@ucsd.edu

Brittney Cannizzaro, Assistant Director of Residence Life

Email: bcan@ucsd.edu

Rubia Hernandez, Assistant Director of Residence Life
Email: rjhernandez@ucsd.edu

Isabela Lopez, Residence Life Housing Assistant
Email: iglopez@ucsd.edu 

Claudia Peña, Program Assistant
Email: c6pena@ucsd.edu 

Phone: 858-534-3025
Fax: 858-534-3004

Mail Code: 0312

Humanities

Stephen Cox, Director, Humanities Program
E-mail: sdcox@ucsd.edu 

Alexandra Vargas, Humanities Program Coordinator
E-mail: alexandra@ucsd.edu 

Mail Code: 0306

Counseling and Psychological Services

Sachiko Sweetwood, Ph.D., Staff Psychologist
E-mail: ssweetwood@ucsd.edu 

Sophie Bryan, Post-doctoral Resident, Revelle College
Email: sbryan@ucsd.edu 

Phone: 858-534-9179
Website: http://caps.ucsd.edu/ 

After Hours: you can speak to a mental health counselor by calling 858-534-3755 and pressing option 2. If you are having an emergency, please call the UCSD campus police at (858) 534- HELP or call 911.

First Year Experience/Transfer Year Experience

Hiroki M. Araki-Kawaguchi, Program Coordinator
Email: harakika@ucsd.edu 

Phone: 858-536-2068
Website: http://thecolleges.ucsd.edu/fye/index.html 

Student Success Coach

Stephanie Estrada, Success Coach
Emailsme001@ucsd.edu 
Website: http://successcoaching.ucsd.edu

Outreach Coordinators for Out-of-State and International Students

Grace Fuller - Revelle College, Earl Warren College, Sixth College
Email:  grfuller@ucsd.edu 
Phone: 858-822-6978

James DeLucia - Thurgood Marshall College, John Muir College, Eleanor Roosevelt College
Email: jdelucia@ucsd.edu 
Phone: 858-534-3895

Website: http://thecolleges.ucsd.edu/nonresidentinfo/index.html 

Colleges' Business Office

Business Office
Mandeville Center

Phone: 858-534-8389
Fax:858-534-7391
Website: http://thecolleges.ucsd.edu/