Skip to main content

Revelle StaffContact Us

Mailing Address
9500 Gilman Drive #0321
La Jolla CA 92093-0321

Phone: 858-534-3490
Fax: 858-534-4663

Office hours: 8:00 am - 12:00 noon and 1:00 - 4:30pm

Galbraith Hall

Revelle College Administrative Offices are located on the 3rd floor of Galbraith Hall, Suite 350, south of Revelle Plaza in the Revelle College campus neighborhood. The entryway to Galbraith Hall is on the 2nd level, north side of the building. Academic Advising, Student Affairs, and my Provost’s Offices are on the 3rd floor.

Once inside the 2nd floor entryway, you may take the stairway in front of you up to the third floor, turn to the right and follow the hallway to our front entryway, Suite 350. Or, you may take the elevator, located behind the staircase, to the 3rd floor. When you exit the elevator, continue along the walkway to find the Revelle College Administraton Office entryway, Room 350, with logo on the window.

Here is the link to the UC San Diego campus map: https://maps.ucsd.edu/map/default.htm
  • Click the “Academic and Admin” selection on the left-hand navigation bar
  • Click the “Revelle” (yellow button) dropdown menu
  • Click “Galbraith Hall”
    • A pop-up window shows an image of the building at the 2nd level patio where the primary building entrance is found – this is the north side of the building
    • At the top left-hand corner of the screen, there is a “Wayfinding” button ~ click the button and use search field to find a walking path from your location to Galbraith Hall

When you enter Suite 350, you’ll see hand sanitizer immediately on your left, next to the check-in station. The check-in station is an adjustable height desk. The push-button mechanism to raise or lower the table protrudes a bit from the lefthand underside of the desk.

  • If you’re visiting us for Academic Advising, use the Fire tablet on the left side of the table to check in, or simply use your smart phone and log in via the VAC.
  • If you are here for other reasons, or you don’t know what you need, use the Chrome Book on the right side of the table.

You’ll be greeted shortly after you check in.

We look forward to seeing you during our regularly scheduled hours of operation. Please review our web pages here: https://revelle.ucsd.edu/ and on the Academic Advising page here: https://revelle.ucsd.edu/academics/index.html

Parking best available at Osler Parking Structure

 

Provost Office

Paul K. Yu, Provost
E-mail: reprovost@ucsd.edu 

Nancy Daly, Operations and Programs Analyst
E-mail: ndaly@ucsd.edu
Phone: 858-534-1571

Academic Advising

Katie Michel, Dean of Academic Advising

Veronica Abreu, Assistant Dean of Academic Advising

Ashley Grove, Senior Academic Counselor  

Richard Sharra, Senior Academic Counselor 

Jesselan Nehls, Senior Academic Counselor

Janean Kromka, Senior Academic Counselor 

James Engler, Senior Academic Counselor/New Student Program Specialist

Arnel Tan, Academic Counselor

Megan Varra,  Academic Counselor

Ruby Victoria, Assistant Academic Counselor

Phone: 858-534-3490
E-mail: readvising@ucsd.edu

Online Advising:  vac.ucsd.edu

Student Affairs

Sherry Mallory, Dean of Student Affairs
E-mail: slmallory@ucsd.edu

Grace Bagunu, Assistant Dean of Student Affairs
E-mail: gbagunu@ucsd.edu 

James Engler, Sr. Academic Counselor/New Student Program Specialist
Email: jnengler@ucsd.edu 

Melina M. Remesha, Coordinator, Student Activities
E-mail: melina@ucsd.edu 

Angel Monroy-Aparicio, Executive Assistant, Student Affairs
Email: amonroyaparicio@ucsd.edu 

Janet Lim, Assistant Program Coordinator
Email: janetslim@ucsd.edu 

Phone: 858-534-3493

Residence Life

Mary Tregoning, Director of Residence Life and Associate Dean of Student Affairs
Email: mtregoning@ucsd.edu

Brittney Cannizzaro, Assistant Director of Residence Life

Email: bcan@ucsd.edu

Rubia Hernandez, Assistant Director of Residence Life
Email: rjhernandez@ucsd.edu

Isabel Lopez, Residence Life Housing Assistant
Email: i1lopez@ucsd.edu 

Karen Hernandez, Program Assistant
Email: kah089@ucsd.edu 

Phone: 858-534-3025
Fax: 858-534-3004

Mail Code: 0312

Humanities

E-mail: humanitiesprogram@ucsd.edu 

Alexandra Vargas, Humanities Program Coordinator
E-mail: alexandra@ucsd.edu 

Mail Code: 0306

Counseling and Psychological Services

Tyler Hatchel, Ph.D, Psychologist
E-mail: thatchel@health.ucsd.edu 

Gila Cohen, LCSW
Email: g2cohen@health.ucsd.edu 

Alyssa Hufana, Ph.D, Post-doctoral Resident, Revelle College
Email:  ahufana@health.ucsd.edu 

Phone: 858-534-9179
Website: http://caps.ucsd.edu/ 

After Hours: you can speak to a mental health counselor by calling 858-534-3755 and pressing option 2. If you are having an emergency, please call the UCSD campus police at (858) 534- HELP or call 911.

First Year Experience/Transfer Year Experience

Nancy Daly, Operations and Programs Analyst
Email: ndaly@ucsd.edu

Website: http://thecolleges.ucsd.edu/fye/index.html 

Student Success Coach

Stephanie Estrada, Success Coach
Emailsme001@ucsd.edu 
Website: http://successcoaching.ucsd.edu

Outreach for Out-of-State and International Students

Colleges' Business Office

Business Office
Mandeville Center

Phone: 858-534-8389
Fax:858-534-7391
Website: http://thecolleges.ucsd.edu/