Division of Arts and Humanities

History

- Associate Professor Denise Demetriou, Gerry and Jeannie Ranglas Endowed Chair in Ancient Greek History
- Professor Karl G. Gerth, Hwei-Chih and Julia Hsiu Chair in Chinese Studies
- Professor Deborah Hertz, Herman Wouk Chair of Modern Jewish Studies
- Professor Edward Watts, Alkiviadis Vassiliadis Endowed Chair in Byzantine Greek History

Literature

- Professor Lisa Lampert-Weissig, Katzin Endowed Chair of Jewish Civilization
- Professor Miyao Daisuke, Hajime Mori Chair in Japanese Language and Literature
- Professor Daniel Vitkus, Rebeca Hickel Chair in Elizabethan Literature

Biological Sciences

Molecular Biology

 Distinguished Professor James Kadonaga, Amylin Endowed Chair in Lifesciences Education and Research

Health Sciences

Distinguished Professor Wolfgang H. Dillmann, Helen Ranney Endowed Chair in Medicine;
Chair, Department of Medicine

Jacobs School of Engineering

Computer Science and Engineering

- Professor Andrew Kahng, Endowed Chair in High Performance Computing
- Professor Yuanyuan Zhou, Qualcomm Endowed Chair in Mobile Computing

Electrical Engineering

- Paul Yu, Provost, Revelle College; Distinguished Professor, William S. C. Chang Endowed Chair in Electrical and Computer Engineering
- Professor Stojan Radic, Charles Lee Powell Chair in Wireless Communication

Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering

 Albert Pisano, Dean, Jacobs School of Engineering; Distinguished Professor, Walter J. Zable Endowed Chair in Engineering

Nanoengineering

 Distinguished Professor Joseph Wang, Science Applications International Corporation Chair in Engineering

Structural Engineering

• Professor Jiun-Shyan Chen, William Prager Endowed Chair in Structural Mechanics

Physical Sciences

Chemistry and Biochemistry

- Professor Andrew McCammon, Joseph E. Mayer Endowed Chair of Theoretical Chemistry
- Professor Charles Perrin, Murray Goodman Endowed Chair in Chemistry and Biochemistry Physics
 - Professor Terence Hwa, University of California Presidential Chair II
 - Professor Kenneth Intriligator, Dan Broida Endowed Chair in Elementary Particle Physics
 - Distinguished Professor David Kleinfeld, Experimental Biophysics Endowed Chair
 - Professor Brian Maple, Bernd T. Matthias Endowed Chair in Physics
- Professor Roger Tsien, Nobel Laureate in Chemistry